Mizulicious – My First Post

Hello Droplets of Mizu (water in Japanese), how are you all doing today? 

I hope you don’t mind me calling you ‘droplets’, I think we are all like one droplet in a large ocean, and hopefully we can have cool bonds like hydrogen bonds between water molecules 😛

As this is my first blog, I will share with you all some background information about myself. I’m a Australian university student in Melbourne, Victoria. I currently studied Applied Business, and actually I have a lot of opinions and things that I like to share with people, but I didn’t find that BlogSpot was doing it for me. Hopefully this works out in the long run.

Now why would someone want to start a blog in a world where video-logs have taken over? Well I had considered trying to ”Vlog” in the past, however, I have observed the harassment on websites such as YouTube, and this has prevented me from starting a Vlog, as I don’t do well with bullying 😦

Now let me address the nickname Mizulicious.
Well when I first started gaming, I could not think of  a name, as we all run into this problem when creating any username, and at the time, I had remembered that an anime character in Sailor Moon (Yes, Sailor Moon, I am not kidding. It was the first anime I ever watched so don’t judge) had a character called Mizuno Ami – aka Sailor Mercury.

Now in the anime, she is known to be a genius, and her genius applied to everything including figuring out how to play games and play them well. I wanted to be great at games and recognisable and thus, I picked MizunoAmi as my gamer-tag, and it’s been that ever since. 

To cut the story short, my friends called me Miz, Mizu, and one day I met my a group of my gamer friends, and we went to a convention called “Manifest” (R.I.P) which was an anime based convention in Melbourne. We were trying to make nicknames for each other, and one of my friends said, Mizulicious, and it has stuck to me ever since. 🙂

Anyway, my idea at the moment is to share my life as a student, as a gamer and as an avid music fan. I am also into arts and craft, photography and model making. I am also love my science, and studied three years of Science, majoring in Biology, Chemistry as well as Health Science, and had studied for a year in Biomedical Science at Deakin University.

I would love your feedback and thoughts on what I say, as I am very open to see how other people think around the world.

Leave a comment